Cat eyes.

I found my first memory card in a camera (a Nikon Coolpix 950) at the St. Vincent DePaul’s in Eugene. I was trying to find batteries to see if it still worked (it didn’t) when I noticed the card. About 160 photos on this card, dating back to 1999 – the year the camera was introduced! Lots of different stuff – a lot of one girl and some of Yosemite National Park, and then … this.

DSCN8931

Those eyes! Did someone throw drain cleaner in there?

What I like best about the card though are the car show photos and almost being able to see the owner of the camera reflected in the chrome. As I do more and more of this scavenging of photos, the forensic bone in me wants to know who the photographer was and where they are now. Glimpses like this of the camera in action are priceless to me. Don’t ask me why.

Ed's car show #7

Ed's car show #6

2 thoughts on “Cat eyes.

Leave a Reply

